SEMCOG, the Southeast Michigan Council of Governments supports local planning through its technical, data, and intergovernmental resources and by working to implement its vision that All people of Southeast Michigan benefit from a connected, thriving region of small towns, dynamic urban centers, active waterfronts, diverse neighborhoods, premiere educational institutions and abundant agricultural, recreational, and natural areas. Since its inception in 1968, SEMCOG has acted as a regional planning partner with local member governments. SEMCOG serves the Southeast Michigan region, made up of Livingston, Macomb, Monroe, Oakland, St. Clair, Washtenaw, and Wayne Counties. Membership is open to all counties, cities, villages, townships, intermediate school districts, and community colleges.


Amy O'Leary, Executive Director
Phone: (313) 961-4266, Email:
Southeast Michigan Council of Governments
1001 Woodward Ave.
Suite 1400
Detroit, MI 48226