The Northeast Michigan Council of Governments is a multi-service state-designated regional planning agency serving eight counties including Alcona, Alpena, Cheboygan, Crawford, Montmorency, Oscoda, Otsego, and Presque Isle and 103 total governments. NEMCOG assists local governments in community planning, zoning, recreation planning, grant writing, mapping, economic and community development, transportation planning, recycling programs, community corrections, and other specific programs.


Doug Baum, Executive Director
Northeast Michigan Council of Governments
80 Livingston Blvd
Suite U-108
Gaylord, MI 49734